11 / 16
9
Special case: Teachers edit, students read
-
If you want to share your map with your colleagues for editing and with your students for reading only at the same time, while anonymous users should not have access,
-
simply create two different links:
-
1. Link for teachers (editing):
-
- Open the map sharing dialog.
- Select “Edit map” and activate “Access only for registered users”.
- Copy the link and share it with your colleagues.
-
2. Link for students (reading):
-
- Open the map sharing dialog again.
- Select “Read map”. Only activate the registration requirement if your students should be logged in.
- Copy the link and share it with your students.
-
Both links work at the same time and permanently. See also: What can anonymous users do?
-
⚙ teacherstudent